Class Details

Kids & Teens in Grief - Stillwater
Thursday, January 31, 2019
6:00 PM - 7:15 PM
Add to Calendar

Boutwell's Landing - Town Hall
5600 Norwich Parkway
Oak Park Heights, MN 55082
Maps & Directions

Bob Furniss
Robert.H.Furniss@Lakeview.Org
Phone: (651) 430-4578
No Fee

This group for school-aged children (ages 5-18) is offered three times each year in six Thursday evening sessions, 6-7:15 PM, at Boutwells Landing. Through participation in a support program, kids, teens and caregivers alike learn they are not alone in coping with the painful reality of death. Our trained facilitators will address each young person’s needs, according to their age, maturity and the complexities of their loss.

They help the youth:

  • Experience the pain of grief
  • Accept the reality of their loss
  • Discover new ways to cope in the absence of their loved one
  • Reinvest energies in everyday activities
  • Learn to love and trust again
Group meets: 
Thursdays, January 31 to March 7, 2019
6 - 7:15 PM
Boutwells Landing, 5600 Norwich Parkway, Oak Park Heights 

The group is free, but please call Bob Furniss at 651-430-4578 to register.




Similar Classes
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, February 21, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, March 21, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, April 18, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, May 16, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, June 20, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, July 18, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, August 15, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Back to Top