Lakeview Health System
Class Details
Weathering Life's Losses - Adult Grief Group - Stillwater
Thursday, July 12, 2018
6:00 PM - 7:15 PM
Add to Calendar

Lakeview Hospital
927 Churchill Street West
Stillwater, MN 55082
Maps & Directions

Bob Furniss
Robert.H.Furniss@Lakeview.Org
Phone: (651) 430-4578
No Fee

This group meets for six Thursday evening sessions, 6 - 7:15 PM, and is facilitated by trained volunteers.

Each session includes a brief presentation by one of the facilitators meant to introduce a topic for conversation by group participants. There will be an opportunity for participants to share from their grief journey, be supported and encouraged by others, and do the same for them. Topics presented might include some of the following:

  • Accepting the reality of the loss
  • Experiencing the pain of grief—emotional and physical reactions
  • Identifying, expressing and understanding feelings
  • The grief journey, getting the lay of the land
  • Accepting and adjusting to a world without our loved one
  • Finding a sense of meaning and hope
  • Navigating Birthdays, Holidays and Anniversaries

Group meets at 6 PM on Thursdays, July 12 to August 16

Registration required. Please call (651) 430-4578.​ No charge.


 


Similar Classes
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, December 20, 2018
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, January 17, 2019
Kids & Teens in Grief - Stillwater Thursday, January 31, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, February 21, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, March 21, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, April 18, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, May 16, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Diabetes Support Group - New Richmond Thursday, June 20, 2019
Better Breathers Club - Stillwater Wednesday, July 17, 2019